New Lawyers

Covered Conditions

CBIA Critical Illness insurance pays a lump sum benefit upon diagnosis of one of eighteen covered conditions. In most cases, you must survive 30 days from diagnosis; some illnesses may have a longer survival period. Eligibility for a claim may be subject to a specific diagnosis by a qualified physician. The following conditions are covered:

  • Heart attack
  • Stroke
  • Life threatening cancer
  • Coronary artery bypass surgery
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Blindness
  • Deafness
  • Loss of speech
  • Kidney failure
  • Major organ transplant
  • Paralysis
  • Loss of limbs
  • Coma
  • Motor neuron disease
  • Severe burns
  • Occupational HIV
  • Parkinson’s Disease
  • Alzheimer’s